Driver of the Year

2018 Driver of the Year Nomination

The nomination period for Skyline’s 2018 Driver of the Year is now open and will close November 30, 2018.  Nominations may be based on an individual’s driving performance or their accomplishments within their communities. The 2018 Driver of the Year will be announced at our annual awards banquet on Saturday, March 2, 2019.  Previous winners include:

  • Frank Satterfield, 2017
  • Brian Cabage, 2016
  • Albert Lopez, 2015
  • Eddie Lesueur, 2014

This award honors the life and character of our good friend and colleague, Brandon Bradley. Brandon battled valiantly with ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease) for several years, but sadly he passed away in January 2014. Throughout his life, both before his diagnosis and especially after, Brandon displayed many traits and skills that we all admired and strive to emulate: Professionalism, Perseverance, Honesty and Respect – all with the spirit of a servant and a deep love of family, friends and God.  It is in honor of our friend Brandon Bradley, and in recognition of the values he bestowed upon his community, that we continue to promote this award.