Driver of the Year


Each year Skyline recognizes one outstanding individual as our Driver of the Year! Our previous recipients have embodied what this award stands for and have represented Skyline well:

  • 2019 Driver of the Year: Chad Jenkins
  • 2018 Driver of the Year: James Smith
  • 2017 Driver of the Year: Frank Satterfield
  • 2016 Driver of the Year: Brian Cabage
  • 2015 Driver of the Year: Albert Lopez
  • 2014 Driver of the Year: Eddie Lesueur


This award honors the life and character of our good friend and colleague, Brandon Bradley. Brandon battled valiantly with ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease) for several years, but sadly he passed away in January 2014. Throughout his life, both before his diagnosis and especially after, Brandon displayed many traits and skills that we all admired and strive to emulate e: Professionalism, Perseverance, Honesty and Respect – all with the spirit of a servant and a deep love of family, friends and God.


It is in honor of our friend Brandon Bradley, and in recognition of the values he bestowed upon his community, that we continue to promote this award. The nomination period for 2020 is now open and will close January 29, 2021. Skyline strongly encourages everyone to consider the driver they feel is a worthy nominee and to submit your nomination before the deadline!


The nominations are not limited to an individual’s performance as a professional driver. The nomination may also be based on someone’s accomplishments or efforts in their community, family, religious group, charity or other organization. Once the nomination period has closed, we will send the nominations to an independent panel with our insurance provider, Great West Casualty. This panel will review the nominees and select the winner.


We look forward to receiving your nominations and recognizing our 2020 Brandon Bradly Driver of Year!

2020 Brandon Bradley DOY Award