Awards Banquet 2018

Skyline’s Annual Safety Awards Banquet

Jeff Reed, Skyline President


We held our annual awards banquet on Saturday, April 7 to recognize our professional drivers for achieving safety milestones. We had great attendance on a night where the weather didn’t know what it wanted to do.  Skyline President Jeff Reed opened the night with an overview of company growth and success.  He shared the fleets industry-leading CSA scores and the dramatic decrease of preventable accidents over the past 3 years, all due to our safe, committed drivers.   Below is a slideshow of images from the event, followed by a list of the Skyline drivers who received awards.

1 Million Miles of Safe Driving

Erich Dobler
Jammie Svoboda

Congratulations to Skyline’s Million Mile Club

Coy McCarter (2 million miles)
Kendall Shaffer (2 million miles)
David Fleeman
Larry Duss Sr.
Tony York
Mikey Kirkpatrick
Wayne Bray
Joe Bailey
Melinda Johnson
Carlton Johnson
Erich Dobler
Jammie Svoboda

Rookie of the Year 2017: Jean Paul Holt

Brandon Bradley Driver of the Year 2017: Frank Satterfield

Shop Safety Award

Richard Bell – 14 years
Jason Lynch – 6 years
Trent Sheeska – 4 years
Gary Lowe – 4 years
Kyle Duss – 2 years


1 Year Safe Driving Award

Oleksandr Bashlachov
Wayne Bray
Tim Davis
Kevin Ford
Kenny Hawk
Dennis Hodges
Jean Paul Holt
Grayson Houston
Gilbert Lowe
Michael Luffman
Jose Morazan
Ken Rutherford
Gary Smith
James Smith
Randy Whitehead
Dan York


2 Years Safe Driving Award

Landon Burnette
Dudley Cruze
Antorius Curtis
Ray Lock
Ty Pankey
David Ragen
Paul Reed
Tim Sims
Jimmy Stewart


3 Years Safe Driving Award

Tony Alsup
Anthony Brown
Brian Cabage
Albert Lopez
Yolanda Nash
Jesse Reed
Anthony Reynolds


4 Years Safe Driving Award

Steve Boling
Larry Duss Jr.
Allen McAlister
Mike Nalley
Mario Taylor


5 Years Safe Driving Award

Jimmy Anglin
Jim Fallon
Teresa Fallon
Sharon Moorehead
Frank Satterfield
Bill Satterfield


6 Years Safe Driving Award

Ron Hopper


7 Years Safe Driving Award

Larry Grant
Jeremy Riley


8 Years Safe Driving Award

Glen Graves


9 Years Safe Driving Award

Jammie Svoboda
Freddy York


10 Years Safe Driving Award

Erich Dobler
Carl Johnson
Melinda Johnson
James Tatum


11 Years Safe Driving Award

Larry Duss
Chad Jenkins
Tony York


12 Years Safe Driving Award

David Fleeman


13 Years Safe Driving Award

Matt Odeneal


15 Years Safe Driving Award

Eddie LeSueur


16 Years Safe Driving Award

Coy McCarter


A big thanks to our Sponsors for making the evening possible:

Great West Casualty Company
Joe Morten & Son, Inc.
Kenworth & MHC Dealership
Mack & Worldwide Equipment Dealership
Pilot Flying J
Pinnacle Bank

Share this post to Facebook and Twitter!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.